advertisement
Graphene News
August 13, 2020

1

2

Top Headlines
 

Coffee Stains Inspire Optimal Printing Technique for Electronics

Using an alcohol mixture, researchers modified how ink droplets dry, enabling cheap industrial-scale printing of electronic devices at unprecedented ...

Quantum Materials Quest Could Benefit from Graphene That Buckles

Graphene buckles when cooled while attached to a flat surface, resulting in pucker patterns that could benefit the search for novel quantum materials and superconductors, according to new ...

Stack and Twist: Physicists Accelerate the Hunt for Revolutionary New Materials

Scientists have taken an important step towards understanding the interaction between layers of atomically thin materials arranged in stacks. They ...

Physicists Find Misaligned Carbon Sheets Yield Unparalleled Properties

A material composed of two one-atom-thick layers of carbon has grabbed the attention of physicists worldwide for its intriguing -- and potentially exploitable -- conductive properties. University of ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:33pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

New Way to Check the Quality of Nanomaterials Like Graphene

A new way to check the quality of nanomaterials like graphene has ...

Novel Approach Improves Graphene-Based Supercapacitors

An efficient in situ pathway to generate and attach oxygen functional groups to graphitic electrodes for supercapacitors by inducing hydrolysis of water molecules within the gel ...

Scientists Develop New Material for Longer-Lasting Fuel Cells

New research suggests that graphene -- made in a specific way -- could be used to make more durable hydrogen fuel cells for ...

Graphene Can Act as Surfactant

New research into graphene flakes has discovered that the material can act as a surfactant, for the first time demonstrating how it can be a versatile 2D stabilizer ideal for many industrial ...

Better Wastewater Treatment? It's a Wrap

A shield of graphene helps particles destroy antibiotic-resistant bacteria and the free-floating genes in wastewater treatment ...

New Organic Material Unlocks Faster and More Flexible Electronic Devices

Mobile phones and other electronic devices made from an organic material that is thin, bendable and more powerful are now a step ...

New Lithium Battery Charges Faster, Reduces Risk of Device Explosions

Cell phone batteries often heat up and, at times, can burst into flames. In most cases, the culprit behind such incidents can be traced back to lithium batteries. Despite providing long-lasting ...

A New Path for Electron Optics in Solid-State Systems

In combined theoretical and experimental work, physicists introduce and demonstrate a novel mechanism for electron optics in two-dimensional solid-state systems. The discovery opens up a route to ...

Tale of the Tape: Sticky Bits Make Better Batteries

Scientists use an industrial laser to turn adhesive tape into a component for safer, anode-free lithium metal ...

Graphene: It Is All About the Toppings

The way graphene interacts with other materials depends on how these materials are brought into contact with the graphene. The appropriate atoms are brought into contact with the graphene in such a ...

Porous Graphene Ribbons Doped With Nitrogen for Electronics and Quantum Computing

A team of physicists and chemists has produced the first porous graphene ribbons in which specific carbon atoms in the crystal lattice are replaced with nitrogen atoms. These ribbons have ...

Contest Between Superconductivity and Insulating States in Magic Angle Graphene

A team of researchers develop a set of entirely novel knobs to control correlated electrons and demonstrate that superconductivity can exist without insulating phases in Magic Angle Twisted Bi-layer ...

2D Semiconductors Found to Be Close-to-Ideal Fractional Quantum Hall Platform

Researchers report that they have observed a quantum fluid known as the fractional quantum Hall states (FQHS), one of the most delicate phases of matter, for the first time in a monolayer 2D ...

Building a Harder Diamond

Scientists create a theoretical carbon-based material that would be even harder than diamond. This work may have industrial applications for cutting and polishing in place of current synthetic ...

World's Widest Graphene Nanoribbon Promises the Next Generation of Miniaturized Electronics

Standard semiconductor technology is reaching its limit in miniaturization, but the demand for smaller electrical devices with higher performance continues to grow. The research group introduced the ...

Researchers Print, Tune Graphene Sensors to Monitor Food Freshness, Safety

Researchers are using high-resolution printing technology and the unique properties of graphene to make low-cost biosensors to monitor food safety and livestock ...

Process for 'Two-Faced' Nanomaterials May Aid Energy, Information Tech

A team used a simple process to implant atoms precisely into the top layers of ultra-thin crystals, yielding two-sided structures with different chemical compositions. The resulting materials, known ...

Chemists Achieve Breakthrough in the Synthesis of Graphene Nanoribbons

Graphene Nanoribbons might soon be much easier to produce. An international research team has succeeded in producing this versatile material for the first time directly on the surface of ...

New Insights Into the Energy Levels in Quantum Dots

Researchers have gained new insights into the energy states of quantum dots. They are semiconductor nanostructures and promising building blocks for quantum communication. With their experiments, the ...

Dirac Electrons Come Back to Life in Magic-Angle Graphene

A new symmetry-broken parent state has been discovered in twisted bilayer ...

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Monday, June 8, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Monday, June 1, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Friday, May 1, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Monday, March 9, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020
Friday, February 7, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Monday, January 27, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Friday, January 17, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Friday, January 3, 2020
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019