advertisement
Electronics News
September 29, 2020

Top Headlines
 

Physicists Develop Printable Organic Transistors

Scientists have come a step closer to the vision of a broad application of flexible, printable electronics. The team has succeeded in developing powerful vertical organic transistors with two ...

'Floating' Graphene on a Bed of Calcium Atoms

Adding calcium to graphene creates an extremely-promising superconductor, but where does the calcium go? In a new study, a Monash-led team has for the first time confirmed what actually happens to ...

Reviewing the Quantum Material 'Engine Room'

An Australian collaboration reviews the quantum anomalous Hall effect (QAHE), one of the most fascinating and important recent discoveries in condensed-matter physics. QAHE allows zero-resistance ...

New Glove-Like Device Mimics Sense of Touch

Engineers have invented a soft wearable device which simulates the sense of touch and has wide potential for medical, industrial and entertainment ...
Latest Headlines
updated 3:03pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Thin and Ultra-Fast Photodetector Sees the Full Spectrum

Researchers have developed the world's first photodetector that can see all shades of light, in a prototype device that radically shrinks one of the most fundamental elements of modern ...

Single Photons from a Silicon Chip

Quantum technology holds great promise: Quantum computers are expected to revolutionize database searches, AI systems, and computational simulations. Today already, quantum cryptography can guarantee ...

Quirky Response to Magnetism Presents Quantum Physics Mystery

Scientists describe the quirky behavior of one such magnetic topological insulator. The new article includes experimental evidence that intrinsic magnetism in the bulk of manganese bismuth telluride ...

Nanophysics: Spectral Classification of Excitons

Ultrathin layers of tungsten diselenide have potential applications in opto-electronics and quantum technologies. Researchers have now explored how this material interacts with light in the presence ...

Transistor-Integrated Cooling for a More Powerful Chip

Researchers have created a single chip that combines a transistor and micro-fluidic cooling system. Their research should help save energy and further shrink the size of electronic ...

Paving the Way for Tunable Graphene Plasmonic THz Amplifiers

Researchers have successfully demonstrated a room-temperature coherent amplification of terahertz (THz) radiation in graphene, electrically driven by a dry cell ...

New Surgical Tools With Smart Sensors Can Advance Cardiac Surgery and Therapy

Researchers developed a new class of medical instruments equipped with an advanced soft electronics system that could dramatically improve the diagnoses and treatments of a number of cardiac diseases ...

Producing Technicolor Through Brain-Like Electronic Devices

Structural coloration is promised to be the display technology of the future as there is no fading - it does not use dyes - and enables low-power displays without strong external light source. ...

Nanoearthquakes Control Spin Centers in SiC

Researchers have demonstrated the use of elastic vibrations to manipulate the spin states of optically active color centers in SiC at room temperature. They show a non-trivial dependence of the ...

New Electronic Skin Can React to Pain Like Human Skin

New pain-sensing prototype mimics the body's near-instant feedback response and reacts to painful sensations with the same lighting speed that nerve signals travel to the brain. It's a ...

Team's Flexible Micro LEDs May Reshape Future of Wearable Technology

Researchers have developed a method to create micro LEDs that can be folded, twisted, cut and stuck to different ...

Researchers 3D Print Lifelike Heart Valve Models

Researchers have developed a groundbreaking process for multi-material 3D printing of lifelike models of the heart's aortic valve and the surrounding structures that mimic the exact look and ...

Brain-Inspired Electronic System Could Vastly Reduce AI's Carbon Footprint

Extremely energy-efficient artificial intelligence is now closer to reality after researchers found a way to improve the accuracy of a brain-inspired computing ...

Photonics Researchers Report Breakthrough in Miniaturizing Light-Based Chips

Electrical engineers have created the smallest electro-optical modulator yet, using a thin film of lithium niobate bonded on a silicon dioxide layer. This key component of a photonics-based chip ...

Microscopic Robots 'Walk' Thanks to Laser Tech

A collaboration has created the first microscopic robots that incorporate semiconductor components, allowing them to be controlled - and made to walk - with standard electronic ...

Battery Life for Wearable Electronic Devices Could Be Improved

Researchers have found that asymmetric stresses within electrodes used in certain wearable electronic devices provides an important clue as to how to improve the durability and lifespan of these ...

Storing Information in Antiferromagnetic Materials

Researchers have now not only been able to show that information storage in antiferromagnetic materials is fundamentally possible, but also to measure how efficiently information can be written ...

Graphene Sensors Find Subtleties in Magnetic Fields

Researchers used an ultrathin graphene 'sandwich' to create a tiny magnetic field sensor that can operate over a greater temperature range than previous sensors, while also detecting ...

Ultrafast Electrons in Magnetic Oxides: A New Direction for Spintronics?

Special metal oxides could one day replace semiconductor materials that are commonly used today in processors. Now, for the first time, researchers were able to observe how electronic charge ...

Artificial Materials for More Efficient Electronics

The discovery of an unprecedented physical effect in a new artificial material marks a significant milestone in the lengthy process of developing 'made-to-order' materials and more ...

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Monday, July 6, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020